Skip to main content



Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to invite you to submit your research to the 24th Annual Meeting of the Society for Neuro-Oncology, which this year is scheduled to take place November 21-24, 2019, at the beautiful Marriott Desert Ridge Hotel in Phoenix, Arizona. The SNO Annual Meeting plays a vital role in bridging the gap between neuro-oncology research and clinical practice and we encourage you to be a part of it!

The theme of this year’s meeting is Innovation to Overcome Tumor Resistance, and we are thrilled to share that an outstanding group of plenary speakers have been confirmed, including Thomas Gajewski (University of Chicago), Charles Limb (University of California, San Francisco), Matthew Meyerson (Dana-Farber Cancer Institute), Michelle Monje-Deisseroth (Stanford University),  and Kevan Shokat (University of California, San Francisco).  Details on additional speakers and panelists will be posted on this website in the coming weeks.

The SNO annual meeting is the world’s largest neuro-oncology conference, attracting over 2400 researchers and clinician scientists from more than 40 countries.  Spanning all neuro-oncology disciplines, professions, and interests, the 2019 SNO annual meeting will be the premier forum at which to share knowledge and gain insights on the future of neuro-oncology research and treatment.

In keeping with our previous events, the conference will provide a variety of opportunities to interact and connect with like-minded colleagues from around the world. A number of social events have been organized, including a special Welcome Reception on Thursday and a Gala Event on Saturday, that will allow participants to experience a taste—literally and figuratively—of the fascinating culture and delicious cuisine of America’s “Great Southwest”. 

Against this backdrop, we believe the SNO annual meeting will be an outstanding forum for networking and building lasting relationships with like-minded colleagues from around the world.

We hope to see you in Phoenix!


2019 Scientific Program Committee

Daphne Haas-Kogan, MD         Monika Hegi, PhD           Michael Lim, MD              David Schiff, MD