Skip to main content


The 2023 SNO Board of Directors and Officers Election is now open. Ballots were emailed to all eligible voting SNO members today from the Balloteer voting system with the subject line “2023 Society for Neuro-Oncology Officer & Board of Directors Election.”

The following positions are up for election this year:
  • President: Daphne Haas-Kogan, MD, MBA and Erik Sulman, MD, PhD
  • President-Elect: Eva Galanis, MD and Michael Lim, MD
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Shawn Hervey-Jumper, MD, FAANS and Albert H. Kim, MD, PhD
  • Basic Science Representative: Adrienne Boire, MD, PhD, FAAN and Monica Venere, PhD
  • Medical-Oncology Representative: Priscilla Brastianos, MD and Mustafa Khasraw, MD, FRACP, MRCP
  • Neurology Representative: Macarena de la Fuente, MD and Ekokobe Fonkem, DO
  • Neurosurgery Representative: Farshad Nassiri, MD, PhD and Rohan Ramakrishna, MD, FAANS
  • Pediatrics Representative: Mariella Filbin, MD, PhD and David Gutmann, MD, PhD

The election site closes on September 29, 2023, at 11:59 pm PT. Only current 2023 and 2024 SNO members, excluding student members, are eligible to vote. If you have any questions, please contact Caroline Noor at [email protected] .